Tags

, , , , ,

Most people who have have listened to thought leaders in the self-improvement arena are familiar with the law of attraction. I would summarize most of the teachings that I have heard on this subject in this way: If you think about or visualize something that you desire long enough and hard enough you can bring it to pass.

Let me say that I do believe this because I have experience it. However the flaw that I see taking place is in the application of this idea. I see many people not coupling proper thinking with action. This is the only way that proper and/or positive thinking can work to your favor is if it is coupled with action.

This week I began blogging again about my goals and aspirations to become financially free by the time I am 30. I have set a finite million dollar net-worth goal for that age in order to give me something specific to aim for. I have not been focused on this goal for months. This week I began to step in action again towards this goal and I’d like to share two experiences that I have had. The first is that I was contacted about money that I was owed for services already rendered. I had written this dollar amount owed to me off mentally for a variety of reasons. I can’t explain exactly why things happen this way but when you focus on a goal events seem to fall in line to help you accomplish that goal. Also I was approached to see if I was interested in a career shift to a field that I have worked in before. I don’t know if this particular opportunity will provide for me better financially or not but we will see soon. As short post to say this. If you’re waiting to make a move because you don’t know how or if you’ll be able to accomplish your goals just make the move. Use good judgement where risks are concerned, but action creates attraction. When you prepare yourself and move in a direction the path becomes clear.

Two quotes to finish from J.P. Morgan. The first is “[g]o as far as you can see; when you get there, you’ll be able to see farther.” and “[w]hen you expect things to happen – strangely enough – they do happen.” We won’t know every turn to take before we set out on a journey, but that can’t keep us from starting. Somehow when you move with intention things move in alignment with that intention.

